Board of Directors

Yuma Regional Medical Center is a not-for-profit corporation governed by a 15-member volunteer Board of Directors. The board is made up of unpaid community residents who have an interest in healthcare and a strong commitment to improving the health and well-being of their fellow citizens.

These directors set policy for the hospital, provide direction for long-range strategic planning and monitor financial viability. YRMC sits on land owned by the Yuma County Hospital District #1. The district is governed by a five-member board elected at-large by popular vote. The district leases the land to the YRMC corporation, and in exchange, YRMC must provide community benefits and hospital services. The support of the district also allows YRMC to issue tax-exempt revenue bonds for construction, such as for the six-story tower addition.

2018 Board of Directors

Woody Martin
Woody Martin, Board Member
Board Chair
John Sternitzke
John Sternitzke, Board Member

Vice Chair

Ismael Guerrero, MD
Ismael Guerrero, Board Member

Secretary / Treasurer

Larry Deason
Larry Deason, Board Member

Immediate Past Chair

Lora Dana
Lora Dana, Board Member

Board Member

Julie Engle
Julie Engle, Board Member

Board Member

Louie Gradias
Louie Gradias, Board Member

Board Member

Mario Jauregui
Mario Jauregui, Board Member
Board Member

Page Misenhimer
Page Misenhimer, Board Member

Board Member

Sridhar Rajamani, MD
Sridhar Rajamani, Board Member

Board Member

Phillip Richemont, MD
Phillip Richemont, Vice Board Chair
Board Member

Ashvin Shah, MD
Ashvin Shah, Board Member

Board Member

John Williams
John Williams, Board Member

Board Member


Robert Trenschel, DO
Robert Trenschel, DO

Claudia Dima, MD
Claudia Dima, MD

Vice Chief of Staff

Sultan Lalani, MD
Sultan Lalani, MD, Chief of Staff
Chief of Staff

Timothy Graham, MD
Officer of Physician Relations

Explore Further

Yuma Regional Medical Center Main Entrance

Our not-for-profit hospital is staffed by employees, medical practitioners and volunteers who are dedicated to serving the residents and visitors of Yuma and the surrounding area.


We are proud of the dynamic, committed and innovative members of our executive leadership team who remain focused on our primary value of patients always come first.

Yuma Regional Medical Center

As a true community hospital, Yuma Regional Medical Center is guided by two boards made up of community members.

increase or decrease font size print page